Holidays after treatment 

What do you do when you finish grueling prolonged treatment for cancer?? book some trips away of course!! Life is so short so why not? I have been through so much and I’ll be back to work soon/back to normality so I’m treating myself.. 

First on the list 

1, Greece, I was lucky to be going here for work so I extended it to a holiday and took my partner along 🙂 we loved it. We stayed at the saint john hotel near Mykonos it was near where Shirley valentine was filmed and it was soo beautiful. 

2, Good ol Butlins ☺my son loves it here,  we met up with another family from his school. There are shows on each night and a beach, fairground rides, entertainment shows, mini golf, swimming pool with slides and plenty of places to eat. 

3, Disneyland Paris for my sons birthday 🎂 this trip was in June and we were so excited to take him. I found out kids are free if under 7 so I decided to plan this last minute. I was tired from my other trips and the effects of treatment on my body but I wanted him to have a really good birthday after all I was lucky to be there with him. 

4, Disneyland Paris – This turned out to be the best holiday I have ever had. I was so impressed with it and loved the Disney Hotel. My son had the best birthday and got to watch the fireworks and ride roller-coasters. I couldn’t believe he was going on some of the biggest, fastest rides. I would love to return one day. He loved all the characters. 

There was so much to see and do! I have never walked so much but we loved it. We also enjoyed the wild west show.. 

4, Tenerife, my mam treat my family to this trip for my ‘cancerversary’  (the day I was told the awful heartbreaking news) how kind of her. I didn’t want to be at work for this and she wants me to be happy on this day and not get depressed. She loves tenerife and has been to this apartment 10 times so she can show us where to eat and where to go. We loved it we got to go out on a boat and see dolphins and a family of whales. My son loved the pool the most and his swimming came along so well! 

Leave a Reply

