Charity organisations that have improved my life during this hard time 

The willow foundation is a cancer charity providing families with a special trip to take their minds off everything. We decided on London as I have never been before. 

We went in February 2017.I was anxious as it was my last treatment but my second week and I felt a cold coming on but I wrapped up and managed okay. 

We had a fun train trip and loved our hotel, we could see Big Ben from the window. We visited planet hollywood and trafalgar Square on the first day. 

On the second day we went to shreks adventure and the London Eye. 

I’m so grateful for this trip I didn’t think about the c word at all and I really enjoyed London. What an amazing charity! 

In April we went to London to see the show celebrity juice. We won the tickets through a cancer website called Ellies Friends. We stayed in a lovely Manor house on the outskirts of London. 

2 thoughts on “Charity organisations that have improved my life during this hard time 

Leave a Reply

